Registered with the Registrar of Newspapers for India under No. 10410



புதுச்சேரி மாகில அரசிதழ்

La Gazette de L'État de Poudouchéry The Gazette of Puducherry

PART - I

சிறப்பு வெளியீடு		EXTRAORDINAIRE			EXTRAORDINARY
அதிகாரம் பெற்ற		Publiée par			Published by
வெளியீடு		Autorité			Authority
எண்	புதுச்சேரி	வீயாழக்கிழமை	2022 @6°	ரிப்ரவர் <i>மீ</i>	10 a
No.	Poudouchéry	Jeudi	10	Février	2022 (21 Magha 1943)
No. } 22	Puducherry	Thursday	10th	February	2022

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

PUDUCHERRY

No. SEC/1-8/CE/RO/2022/76.

Puducherry, dated 09th February 2022.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (1) of rule 3 of the Pondicherry Municipal Councils (Conduct of Election of Councillor) Rules, 1974, as amended from time to time, read with rule 5 of the Pondicherry Municipal Councils (Conduct of Election of Chairman) Rules, 1996 and in supersession of the earlier Notifications issued by this Commission, the State Election Commissioner, Puducherry, hereby designates the Returning Officers of the Government of Puducherry specified in Column (3) of the Table below as the Returning Officers of all Municipal Wards of the Municipality specified in Column (2) against them.

SI. No.	Name of Municipality	Returning Officer		
(1)	(2)	(3)		
1	Pondicherry	The Director, Industries and Commerce, Puducherry		
2	Oulgaret	The Joint Chief Executive Officer, Puducherry Smart City Development Limited, Puducherry.		

(1)	(2)	(3)
3	Karaikal	The Deputy Colletor (Revenue), Karaikal
4	Mahe	The Regional Administrator, Mahe
5	Yanam	The Regional Administrator, Yanam

ROY P THOMAS,
State Election Commissioner.

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION PUDUCHERRY

No. SEC/1-8/CE/RO/2021/77.

Puducherry, dated 09th February 2022.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (1) of the rule 3 of the Pondicherry Village Panchayat (Conduct of Election of Members of Commune Panchayat Councils and Presidents and Members of Village Panchayats) Rules, 1978 as amended from time to time and in supersession of the earlier notifications issued by this Commission, the State Election Commissioner, Puducherry, hereby designates the Returning Officers of the Government of Puducherry specified in column (5) as the Returning Officers for conducting election of Council Members of Commune Panchayat Council, President and Member of Village Panchayat from the Commune Panchayat Ward, Village Panchayat Ward and Village Panchayat specified in column (2), (3) and (4), respectively of the Table given below, noted against such officers.

Commune Panchayat Council		Commune Panchayat Ward	Village Panchayat Ward	Village Panchayat	Returning Officer	
	(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)	
1.	Ariyankuppam	Commune Panchayat Wards	All Village Panchayat Wards	All Village Panchayat	The Block Development Officer, Ariyankuppam, Puducherry.	
2.	Bahour	-do-	-do-	-do-	The Deputy Transport Commissioner, Puducherry.	
3.	Mannadipet	-do-	-do-	-do-	The Project Executive Officer (RD)/ Secretary, Puducherry Housing Board, Puducherry.	
4.	Nettapakkam	-do-	-do-	-do-	The Deputy Labour Commissioner, Puducherry.	
5.	Villianur	-do-	-do-	-do-	The Director, Directorate of Survey and Land Records, Puducherry.	
6.	Kottucherry	-do-	-do-	-do-	The Additional Director, Agriculture Department, Karaikal.	

	(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
7.	Neravy	-do-	-do-	-do-	The Deputy Director, Department of Fisheries and Fisherman Welfare, Karaikal.
8.	Nedungadu	-do-	-do-	-do-	The Block Development Officer, Karaikal.
9.	Thirunallar	-do-	-do-	-do-	The Deputy Director (Civil Supplies), Karaikal.
10.	T.R. Pattinam	-do-	-do-	-do-	The Chief Educational Officer, Karaikal.

ROY P THOMAS,
State Election Commissioner.